Computer Science Logic 2023 (CSL’23)

CSL is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL).
It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.
CSL’23 is hosted by the University of Warsaw.

The organisers of CSL’23 join and support the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL)
in its condemnation of the invasion of Ukraine by the Russian Federation.


30/09/2022: List of accepted papers.
18/11/2022: The conference will be held physically.


Abstract submissionJuly 9th, 2022 AoE
Paper submissionJuly 16th, 2022 AoE
NotificationSeptember 30th, 2022
Final versionNovember 14th, 2022 AoE
Physical/remote decisionNovember 18th, 2022
ConferenceFebruary 13-16, 2023
WorkshopsFebruary 17th, 2023
(all deadlines are in AoE time)

Helena Rasiowa award

The Helena Rasiowa Award is the best student paper award for the CSL conference series, starting from CSL 2022. The award will be given to the best paper (as decided by the PC) written solely by students or for which students were the main contributors. A student in this context is any person who is currently studying for a degree or whose PhD award date is less than one year prior to the first day of the conference.

Read more about the contribution of Helena Rasiowa to logic and computer science, and their interplay, here.

The name is Polish, but exceptionally not so difficult to pronounce.

Submission guidelines

Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Program Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers’ discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The papers should be submitted via easychair.

The conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs).

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for the conference and attend it in person or online, in order to present their papers.

List of topics

  • automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
  • constructive mathematics and type theory
  • equational logic and term rewriting
  • automata and games, game semantics
  • modal and temporal logic
  • model checking
  • decision procedures
  • logical aspects of computational complexity
  • finite model theory
  • computational proof theory
  • logic programming and constraints
  • lambda calculus and combinatory logic
  • domain theory
  • categorical logic and topological semantics
  • database theory
  • specification, extraction and transformation of programs
  • logical aspects of quantum computing
  • logical foundations of programming paradigms
  • verification and program analysis
  • linear logic
  • higher-order logic
  • nonmonotonic reasoning

Invited speakers

Previous editions

CSL 2022, CSL 2021, CSL 2020

Program committee

Matteo Acclavio (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV, CNRS & ENS Paris-Saclay, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien, Austria)
Diana Costa (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Alejandro Díaz-Caro (Univ. N. de Quilmes & CONICET-Univ. de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Martín Escardó (University of Birmingham, UK)
Rajeev Goré (The Australian National University, Australia)
Giulio Guerrieri (Huawei Edinburgh Research Centre, UK)
Shin-ya Katsumata (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Delia Kesner (Université Paris Cité, France)
Sandra Kiefer (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems, Germany)
Bartek Klin (University of Oxford, UK, co-chair)
Naoki Kobayashi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Stepan Kuznetsov (Steklov Mathematical Institute of RAS, Russia)
Martin Lück (Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany)
Meena Mahajan (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, HBNI, India)
Filip Murlak (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Daniele Nantes (University of Brasília, Brazil)
Elaine Pimentel (UCL, UK, co-chair)
Paolo Pistone (University of Bologna, Italy)
Ana Sokolova (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Lutz Straßburger (Inria Saclay – Île-de-France, France)
Pascal Schweitzer (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Martin Zimmermann (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Yoni Zohar (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

Organisation committee

Lorenzo Clemente, Wojciech Czerwiński, Radosław Piórkowski